Argyll and Bute Council

Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 29 August 2023

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the BUTE AND COWAL AREA COMMITTEE will be held ON A HYBRID BASIS IN THE QUEEN'S HALL, DUNOON AND BY MICROSOFT TEAM on TUESDAY, 5 SEPTEMBER 2023 at 10:00 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
 - (a) Bute and Cowal Area Committee 6 June 2023 (Pages 3 12)
 - (b) Bute and Cowal Area Community Planning Group 15 August 2023 (Pages 13 22)
- 4. PUBLIC QUESTION TIME
- 5. **AREA PERFORMANCE REPORT FQ1 2023/24** (Pages 23 62)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Customer Support Services

- 6. ROADS AND INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES UPDATE (Pages 63 66)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services
- 7. RECYCLING AND RECOVERY PERFORMANCE (Pages 67 74)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services
- 8. PLAY PARK ENGAGEMENT UPDATE REPORT TO FOLLOW
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services
- 9. SUPPORTING COMMUNITIES FUND MONITORING OF PROJECTS FUNDED (Pages 75 88)
 - Report by Chief Executive

- 10. CRUACH MHOR WINDFARM TRUST: APPOINTMENT OF TRUSTEES (Pages 89 94)
 Report by Executive Director with responsibilities for Legal and Regulatory Support
 REPORTS FOR NOTING
- 11. DRAFT BUTE AND COWAL AREA COMMITTEE WORKPLAN (Pages 95 98)

Bute and Cowal Area Committee

Councillor Gordon Blair Councillor Audrey Forrest
Councillor Daniel Hampsey Councillor Reeni Kennedy-Boyle

Councillor Liz McCabe (Chair) Councillor Yvonne McNeilly (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Ross Moreland Councillor William Sinclair

Councillor Peter Wallace

Contact: Julieann Small, Senior Committee Assistant - 01546 604043